Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Northern Bavarian NMR Centre (NBNC)

Print page
Facilities of the NMR Center, University of Bayreuth.

North Bavarian NMR Centre (NBNC)

The North Bavarian NMR Centre (NBNC) is a central scientific institution of the University of Bayreuth. The NBNC concentrates internationally recognized state-of-the-art know-how of University Bayreuth’s research groups in the field of nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectroscopy under one single roof. It thereby defines the base for a transregional center of excellence.

The NBNC currently houses more than a dozen NMR spectrometers, including the world’s most powerful NMR spectrometer (Bruker 1 GHz AEON NMR spectrometer) that is independent of permanent He-refills. This instrument is capable of performing measurements in liquid as well as in sold phase. The NBNC further runs a 900 MHz AEON NMR spectrometer equipped with a TCI-CryoProbe, a 600 MHz wide bore NMR spectrometer for solid-state NMR, a Stellar field cycling NMR spectrometer, a 300 MHz NMR spectrometer equipped for 129Xe hyperpolarization experiments as well as several other NMR spectrometers between 700 MHz and 300 MHz.

NMR spectroscopy is applied in a wide range of research fields at University of Bayreuth. This includes (but not limited to):

  • routine analysis in chemical syntheses
  • material research, especially on porous materials and innovative material for battery research
  • development of novel applications in food authenticity and quality testing
  • 3D-structure determination of medically relevant bio-macormolecules, such as allergens, transcription factors, or biomaterials.

The NBNC ensures a coordinated and economic operation of the NMR spectrometers assigned the centre. It coordinates activities of its members and assist the members in the acquisition of third-party funding. At present, the NBNC is formed by 23 chairs and research groups. The infrastructure of the NBNC is also available to researchers outside of University of Bayreuth by way of scientific collaborations. To a limited extent the NBNC also offers scientific services to third parties.


   
​The North Bavarian NMR Centre is conducted by an executive board. The acting director of the NBNC is Prof. Dr. Jürgen Senker (deputy: Prof. Dr. Birgitta Wöhrl). Prof. Dr. Stephan Schwarzinger is the executive manager of the NBNC.

For additional information please contact:

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Senker
Director of the NBNC and Chair of Inorganic Chemistry III
University of Bayreuth
Universitätsstraße 30 – NW I
95447 Bayreuth
Phone: +49 (0)921 55-2538

or

Prof. Dr. Stephan Schwarzinger
Executive Manager of the NBNC and
Group Leader „Quality and Authenticity of Food and Materials”
University of Bayreuth
Universitätsstraße 30 – NW I 1.2 U1
95447 Bayreuth
Phone: +49 (0)921 55-2046
Fax: +49 (0)921 55-4369
E-Mail: s.schwarzinger .AT. uni-bayreuth.de   (.AT. = @)

Webmaster: Dr. Renée Siegel

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog UBT-A Contact

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Nordbayerisches NMR Zentrum

Seite drucken
Facilities of the NMR Center, University of Bayreuth.

Das Nordbayerische NMR-Zentrum (NBNC) ist eine zentrale wissenschaftliche Einrichtung der Universität Bayreuth. Sie bündelt international anerkanntes Spitzen-Know-How Bayreuther Forschergruppen im Bereich der magnetischen Kernresonanzspektroskopie (engl. nuclear magnetic resonance; NMR) unter einem Dach und bildet so die Basis für ein überregionales Kompetenzzentrum.

Ausstattung
Die Ausstattung des NMR-Zentrums umfasst insgesamt mehr als ein Dutzend NMR-Spektrometer, einschließlich des leistungstärksten und von permanenter He-Zufuhr unabhängigen NMR-Spektrometers der Welt, einem Bruker 1 GHz-AEON NMR Spektrometer für Messungen in fester und flüssiger Phase. Weiter betreibt das NBNC eine 900 MHz-AEON NMR Spektrometer mit Cryo-Probe, ein 600 MHz-Wide-Bore-Spektrometer für Messungen an Festkörpern, ein Stellar-Field-Cycling Spektrometer, ein 300 MHz NMR Spektrometer mit 129 Xe-Hyperpolarisation-Apparatur sowie diverse weitere Spektrometer mit Feldstärken zwischen 700 MHz und 300 MHz.

Aktivitäten
NMR-Spektroskopie findet an der Universität Bayreuth breit gefächerte Anwendung: Der Bogen spannt sich von:

  • Routineanalytik in der chemischen Synthese über
  • Materialforschung, insbesondere an porösen Materialien und neuen Materialien für die Batterieforschung, und
  • Anwendungen in der Lebensmittelanalytik bis hin zur
  • Bestimmung von 3D-Strukturen von medizinisch relevanten Biomakromolekülen (z.B.: Allergene, Transkriptionsfaktoren etc.) und Biomaterialien.

Das NBNC stellt den wirtschaftlichen Betrieb der im Zentrum zusammengefassten Geräte sicher, es koordiniert die Aktivitäten im Zentrum und unterstützt seine Mitglieder bei der Einwerbung von Drittmitteln. Aktuell sind 23 Lehrstühle und Forschungsgruppen Mitgleider im NBNC. Auch Forscher außerhalb der Universität Bayreuth können die Infrastruktur des NBNC im Rahmen von Forschungskooperationen nutzen. In begrenztem Umfang kann das NBNC Dritten auch Messzeit für wissenschaftliche Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung stellen.


   
​Das Norbayerische NMR-Zentrum wird von einem Leitungsgremium gelenkt. Direktor des NBNC ist Prof. Dr. Jürgen Senker (Stellvertreterin: Prof. Dr. Birgitta Wöhrl). Geschäftsführer des NBNC ist Prof. Dr. Stephan Schwarzinger. 

Für Anfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Senker
Direktor des NBNC und Anorganische Chemie III
Universität Bayreuth
Universitätsstraße 30 – NW I
95447 Bayreuth
Tel: +49 (0)921 55-2538

oder an

Prof. Dr. Stephan Schwarzinger
Geschäftsführer des NBNC und
Leiter AG „Qualität und Echtheit von Lebensmitteln und Materialien" (CSI-Food Bayreuth)
Universität Bayreuth
Universitätsstraße 30 – NW I
1.2 U1 95447 Bayreuth
Tel: +49 (0)921 55-2046
Fax: +49 (0)921 55-4369
E-Mail: s.schwarzinger .AT. uni-bayreuth.de (.AT. = @)

Verantwortlich für die Redaktion: apl.Prof.Dr. Stephan Schwarzinger

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog Kontakt